2020 ACPE Annual Dinner

2020 ACPE Annual Dinner

On Friday the 27th of November we welcomed 150 guests made up of students, staff, alumni, industry partners, family, and friends to L’Aqua in Darling Harbour for a night of celebration. In a year unlike any other, it was truly impressive to look across the room and see it filled with real people, and not just viewing on a computer screen, enjoying each-others company, and celebrating our achievements as a college and community.

Not only was this year’s event a celebration of those outstanding individuals but also a celebration of all our students, who are not only dedicated and hard working but have also shown their resilience, adaptability, and patience to succeed despite all that 2020 has thrown at us.

In 2020 we presented 23 students with awards and introduced 3 new awards in partnership Macarthur FC, NSW Rugby League and Wests Tigers NRL. We are very grateful for the connection we hold with our industry partners, the positive impact, and opportunities these have provided our students. We look forward to presenting these awards for years to come.

Congratulations to every ACPE student and all award winners for a huge 2020. We are looking forward to seeing what we will achieve in 2021.

Academic Award – EducationCasey SeibBachelor of Dance Education
Academic Award – Health ScienceMia GoldenBachelor of Health Science (Exercise)
Academic Award – Applied FitnessCecilia Baekgaard ManssonBachelor of Applied Fitness
Academic Award – Sports BusinessEleanor De JerseyBachelor of Sports Business (Leadership)
Academic Award – Sports CoachingMitchell VorleyBachelor of Sports Coaching (Strength & Conditioning)
Academic Award – Health and MovementLeah Cooper-SouthamBachelor of Health and Movement
NSWRL – Future Leaders in BusinessLuke MckaigBachelor of Sports Business (Leadership)
NSWRL – Future Leaders in BusinessMaddie PirieBachelor of Sports Business (Leadership)
MFC – rising Professionals AwardChad BowbrickBachelor of Sports Coaching (Management)
MFC – rising Professionals AwardRebecca WilkinsonBachelor of Sports Coaching (Management)
MFC – rising Professionals AwardAndrea BerrellBachelor of Sports Coaching (Management)
Wests – Community Impact AwardChristopher StephenBachelor of Sports Coaching (Strength & Conditioning)
Library AwardSimran ParmesaBachelor of Applied Fitness
Library AwardMadeleine FalkenstroemBachelor of Health Science (Fitness)
Industry Excellence AwardSimran ParmesaBachelor of Applied Fitness
Daniel Berry Exceptional Student Service AwardEmily CarrBachelor of Dance Education
Max Hector Champion of Champions AwardJafar Bani MohammadBachelor of Health Science (Exercise)
Male Athlete of the YearThomas FayBachelor of Sports Coaching (Strength & Conditioning)
Female Athlete of the YearShanice ParkerBachelor of Health and Movement
Student Leader of the YearKendall HuntBachelor of Sports Coaching (Strength & Conditioning)
Team of the YearT20 Cricket
Rookie of the YearRodrigo EspinozaBachelor of Sports Coaching (Strength & Conditioning)
The Frank Stuart MedalDamien CookBachelor of Health and Movement

Click here to view the award blurbs.

Download Form

Enter your details in the form below to proceed with download